BizTalk CU’s are released as “MyTestPackage”

Yesterday evening I was installing BizTalk 2010 CU9 on one particular VM I had laying around when I found something funny while looking into Task Manager:

BTS2010CU9_taskmgr

The description which the CU shows “Hotfix or Service Pack Self-Extracting Package for MyTestPackage“.

In itself nothing quite noteworthy, until I found myself installing BizTalk 2013 R2 CU3 today. Out of curiosity I checked what the description of the executable there, and what do you know… The same applies here:

BTS2013R2CU3_taskmgr

Funny that the Microsoft BizTalk Team didn’t change that for those CU’s. Makes me wonder if the same applies for other CU’s.

Leave a Reply

